Dallas Mariachi 3




Print this page

Add Favorites

Dallas Mariachi 3

This Dallas Mariachi band, formed in 1993, has enjoyed local success for the better part of 15 years in the Dallas and Fort Worth Area. Dedicated to quality and professionalism, the group broke out of its local shell by taking 1st Place in Albuquerque, NM “Mariachi Espectacular” Competition in 2003, which is hosted by Jose Hernandez Musical Director of Mariachi Sol de Mexico. To this day, this band continues to be the leader for high quality Mariachi music in the Dallas, Fort Worth metroplex.

In 2006, they, along with the Fort Worth Symphony, recorded “Ella” written by Jose Alfredo Jimenez. The piece was sung by DECCA© Records recording artist and Tenor Juan Diego Florez on his album “Sentimiento Latino” which he dedicated to the wonderful music of Latin America.

Dallas Mariachi collaboration

This Dallas Mariachi band has performed alongside various artists including Grammy Award Winner Little Joe, Joe Lopez of Grupo Mazz, Marco Antonio Solis, Chelo, Antonio Aguilar Jr., Mariachi Los Caporales, Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlan, Mariachi Mujer 2000, Mariachi Campanas de America, Mariachi Aguilas de America, and two time Grammy Award Winner Mariachi Sol de Mexico.

They have also performed for various organizations and companies which include ALCON, Miller Brewing Co., Van Cliburn, Budweiser Anheuser-Busch, Tarrant County College, Texas State Fair, Ford Motor Company, GM Motors, Ft. Worth Stock Show & Rodeo (Jerry Diaz Charro Show) and various others.

Dallas Mariachi members

The band is currently comprised of 10 members including, 4 Violinists, 2 Trumpeters, 1 Harpist, Guitarron, Vihuela and Guitar. This Dallas Mariachi band generally performs 18-22 songs per hour and we have a set repertoire which includes music for all type of celebrations and shows.

Related Listings

Country United States
City Dallas
State/Province Texas
Performer Type Musical Act

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 0 =